Quirky Java

26 Feb

If you know me, chances are you know I’m an avid drinker of coffee. Usually at least 1 cuppa per day. You may also know that I’m a pretty big fan of Hayao Miyazaki. Imagine my surprise when surfing the net I found something that combines both!

This is Kiki from Kiki’s Delivery Service.  Just in case you didn’t know. 😀  Apparently at the cafe at the Ghilbi museam in Japan you get coffee with characters drawn in it!  If you’re not familiar w/Kiki I suggest clicking the link above to see just how awesome this coffee illustration is.  Oh, and the movie is worth watching too.  Very cute!  Wah~  😄

(Hmm..  2 Miyazai posts in a row.  It was completely coincidental.  Really. )

One Response to “Quirky Java”

  1. Sedie March 1, 2009 at 8:17 am #

    That is so great! BTW – thanks for stopping by my blog and entering my contest! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

