Un Te Chai Latte Chico Con Leche de Soya Por Favor~

25 May

Hi guys… how is everything stateside these days?  Everything here is pretty nice.  I’ve just been spending the past few days hanging out with my Father in Law and meeting the hubby’s friends.  Life here isn’t as different as I had expected it to be.  Not to say that it isn’t different.. but so far I’m not having too much trouble adjusting.  I think I’ll be spending a lot of time posting about things that are interesting or different.  Some stuff you may just think is plain boring… well you can skip those posts.  lol

Last night before going to meet up with some people the hubs and I stopped by the local Starbucks.  Yeah… they’re everywhere.  I’m told that Starbucks originally came to Chile about 3 years ago but did very poorly.  I think the Chilan people drink coffee with a different mentality than we Americans do.  However, recently it’s become popular to drink coffee in American/Starbucks style coffee shops.  Interestingly it’s pretty much the same as the ones in LA.  They have almost the same menu..  I had a Chai Latte with Soy Milk… and lemme tell you.  It’s exactly the same… maybe even better than LA  haha  They even have the same ambiant music.  After a little while I joked with KH that I felt like I was in LA.   Then a store employee walked by and asked if she could clear the plate in Spanish and snapped me back into Santiago.  I don’t think I’ll be making a habit of going to Sbx, I’d much rather explore local places.  It’s nice to know that I have a little piece of LA here to chill at, just in case I get home sick.  ^_^

 

2 Responses to “Un Te Chai Latte Chico Con Leche de Soya Por Favor~”

  1. james June 3, 2008 at 7:07 am #

    How’s the chile?

  2. Peachy June 4, 2008 at 8:08 am #

    … well no American style chili, but the bell peppers are cheaper here 😛

Leave a Reply

