The Eagle Has Landed

20 May

I’m finally in Santiago now.  My flight out of LAX was delayed from 4pm to 10pm  😦  I also had the snottiest agent when I was checking in   @#$%#$!! Thankfully Lan sent us all to the nearby Embassy Suites to relax and eat while we were waiting.  Being an anal kind of person, I’d gone online a few weeks ago and pre-selected my seat for somewhere that wasn’t next to the bathroom or in a corner.  Got on the plane and realized they changed planes from an Airbus 340 to a Boeing 747  >_<  suck.  I managed a little bit of sleep on the plane despite the funky seat that wouldn’t recline properly that was right next to the bathroom.  O.o   Here’s a pic flying into Santiago:

We landed around noon.  I actually had a pretty busy day.  There was a surgery scheduled for 2pm so we rushed home & I washed up so I could go watch.  For those of you who don’t know the hubby’s work involves cochlear implants.  I had the opportunity to observe the procedure & sure as heck wasn’t going to pass that up.  I will post more on that later… in all it’s gory wonder.  lol

Here’s a pic from the 6th floor of the hospital:

That’s the Mapocho River.  cool eh?

It’s pretty cold here… I’d say lo30-hi60s.  Rain is expected to continue until Thurs.  The view from my balcony this morning… can you see the Andes Mountains?  ^_^

One Response to “The Eagle Has Landed”

  1. Cheryl Nakao May 20, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m glad you made it to Santiago safely.

Leave a Reply

