High School Musical

16 May

I spent today hanging out with my buddy James since I won’t be seeing him in a while. Fun Stuff. A Little known fact about James and I: We went to the same high school for a little bit. Actually I didn’t meet James until I was in college and neither of us had any idea that 7 years earlier while he was a senior, I was slumming with the lowly freshman. A few years after having met each other we had the “so what HS did you go to?” conversation. After a little while it became apparent that my freshman school photo was probably in his senior yearbook. >_<;; Well he finally dug it up. Today to torture me he brought it back out.

I’d like to start by saying. I was a nerd in high school. I accept that. I thought I’d swallow my pride and share with you my horrible horrible freshman photo which I saw for the first time when I was 22. (I moved before the school year was over.)

Oh my goodness… check out those glasses! O.o In hindsight I have NO idea why my optometrist suggested that this size frame was correct >_<;; Oh… my 1st glasses… how I loved how cute burgundy tortoise shell designed you were. Too bad they look like clown glasses.

Just because I don’t want to suffer high school photo humiliation alone. This is James’ HS senior pic:

hehe… if you’re curious, for reference click here to see what he looks like these days.

Oh… and while I’m at it… here’s a picture of John… my 1st high school crush:

Isn’t he a cutie? He had the locker directly above mine. It was one of those painful, too shy to say anything type crushes too… We were “just locker neighbors” I remember in between classes sometimes I’d be crouching at my locker and he’d lean over me to get to his locker and say “Hi! Sorry… can I get in here?” Oh my goodness my heart would beat so fast! lol We ended up being kind of casual friends… He never knew my little secret. He was such a sweetie too~ Ah… memories~~

One Response to “High School Musical”

  1. james June 3, 2008 at 7:00 am #

    I’m distracted and focusing on the bangs, earrings and glasses ALL AT ONCE @@

Leave a Reply

