WIP no longer!

27 Mar

YAY~ Everyone celebrate, jump for joy, hoot ‘n holler, throw your hands up in the air.. and wave them like you just don’t care. I finally got off my lazy bum and finished up my One Row Scarf which I had blogged about before. The pattern was super simple which was great for learning. Unfortunately, about 2/3rds the way into it I lost interest and put the project down for the same simplicity issue.  The scarf measures 6″ x 78″.  I like my scarves longer.  The color in the first picture is the actual color of the scarf.  I loved using the colorspun yarn.  I think the only thing that managed to keep me interested enough was watching the color changes of the yarn.  Take note that even though both skeins were from the same dye lot, you can see the whiteish area was way more pronounced in one skein compared to the other.

On the Grass

Monkey business

Warm and Cozy

(WIP = Work In Progress for you non crafty folks out there)

2 Responses to “WIP no longer!”

  1. hapamama March 27, 2008 at 6:53 pm #

    it looks great! Wow is it long though… I usually cap mine off around 50ish inches.

  2. Peachy March 27, 2008 at 11:59 pm #

    Thanks! Like I said… I like ’em long~ ;P

Leave a Reply

