Spring is in the Air

11 Mar

Has anyone else noticed that Mother Nature and Spring are in full force? Some one needs to tell her that my calendar says Spring doesn’t start for another week or so. I guess it was a battle there for a few weeks as us folks in Los Angeles had alternating bouts of rain & 80+ degree weather. I think Spring finally won. It is beautiful outside. The sun is shining, skies are blue, flowers are blooming and the birds are making an unbelievable racket. … and for the first time in over (I can’t even remember how many) years my allergies are back. T_T

So, I’ve been hiding out in my house with the windows and doors closed looking longingly outside. Even indoors I can feel my nose tingling. Oh… how I sympathize for those folks who have to go through this all the time. All this being cooped up inside has given me lots of time to surf the web. I forgot how many hours upon hours can be lost doing this. All is not wasted as I’ve been productive as well and finished my taxes and researched some other stuff I’d been putting off.

One Response to “Spring is in the Air”

  1. hapamama March 12, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    I loved spring until I developed pollen allergies. Although I think that moving somewhere with lots of this green stuff (not money) hasn’t helped matters much.

    Thank god for claritin and patanol.

Leave a Reply

