Rain Rain go away~

18 Dec

What a dismal day today.  Usually I love it when it rains.  Almost like a symbolic cleansing of the world. 

Rainy days are not for:

  • Forgetting your umbrella,
  • Leaving the house late and having to deal with driving to the train station in the rain
  • Walking to my office in the rain from the subway stop w/o an umbrella, etc

Rainy days are good for:

  • Staying home
  • Cozying up with a blanket
  • Good book
  • Hot tea

Speaking of tea…  I’ve been on a big tea kick ever since going to Chado for afternoon tea.  (tea pots, finger sandwiches, scones, the whole bit).  I had some wonderful jasmine and assam tea there.  Thanks to a co-worker of mine I was introduced to Revolution Teas.  So far my favorite is the Sweet Ginger Peach Tea, which I am crazy about.  Today I tried the White Pear Tea which was lovely and refreshing.

Leave a Reply

